Contact Us

Lyman F. Anderson Agriculture & Conservation Center / USDA Service Center
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Room 208
Madison WI  53718-8827

Phone:  608-224-3730
FAX:  608-224-3745
24-hour Information Line:  (608) 242-4576
TTY: Call Wisconsin Relay 711
Email: 

Office Hours:  7:45 am - 4:30 pm

Email by division:
Administration (or General) - lwrd@countyofdane.com
Land Conservation - landcon@countyofdane.com
Office of Lakes and Watersheds - lakes@countyofdane.com
Parks - dane-parks@countyofdane.com

Water Resource Engineering - wrediv@countyofdane.com

Map to the Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

 

Staff List by Division/Location

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Administration

Name Title Telephone Email
Laura Hicklin Director (608) 224-3765 hicklin.laura@countyofdane.com
John Reimer Assistant Director (608) 224-3612 reimer.john@countyofdane.com
Janet Crary Account Clerk (608) 224-3757 crary@countyofdane.com
Connie Curran Clerk Typist III (608) 224-3732 curran@countyofdane.com
Vacant Marketing & Outreach Coordinator    
Pete Jopke Water Resources Planner (608) 224-3733 jopke@countyofdane.com
Tina Kilgore Clerk III (608) 224-3759 kilgore@countyofdane.com
Micah Kloppenburg Conservation Volunteer Specialist (608) 224-3762 kloppenburg.micah@countyofdane.com
Gaylord Plummer Assistant Real Estate Specialist (608) 224-3760 plummer@countyofdane.com
Michelle Richardson GIS Analyst (608) 224-3744 richardson@countyofdane.com
Sharene Smith Real Estate Coordinator (608) 224-3761 smith.sharene@countyofdane.com

Land Conservation

Name Title Telephone Email
Amy Callis County Conservationist (608) 224-3740 callis.amy@countyofdane.com
Curt Diehl Conservation Specialist (608) 224-3741 diehl@countyofdane.com
Seth Ebel Conservation Engineer (608) 224-3739 ebel.seth@countydane.com
Shawn Esser Soil & Water Conservationist (608) 283-1521 esser.shawn@countyofdane.com
Eric Krueger Conservation Specialist (608) 283-1522 krueger.eric@countyofdane.com
Laurie Lambert Conservation Specialist (608) 224-3736 lambert@countyofdane.com
Angela Mayr Conservation Analyst (608) 224-3737 mayr@countyofdane.com
Kyle Minks Land and Water Resources Scientist (608) 224-3675 minks.kyle@countyofdane.com
Katie Mumm Assistant Conservation Outreach Specialist (608) 221-7214 mumm.katie@countyofdane.com
Steve Ottelien Soil & Water Conservationist (608) 224-3734 ottelien@countyofdane.com
Marie Raboin Conservation Specialist (608) 224-3742 raboin.marie@countyofdane.com
Kyle Whalley Conservation Data Management Specialist (608) 221-7215 whalley.kyle@countyofdane.com

Office of Lakes and Watersheds

Name Title Telephone Email
Vacant Watershed Management Coordinator    
Susan Sandford Strategic Engagement Coordinator (608) 224-3617 sandford.susan@countyofdane.com

Parks

Name Title Telephone Email
Darren Marsh Parks Director (608) 224-3766 marsh@countyofdane.com
Alex DeSmidt Parks Facility Planner (608) 221-7212 desmidt.alex@countyofdane.com
Chris James Senior Landscape Architect (608) 224-3763 james@countyofdane.com
Jeff Prey Assistant Park Planner (608) 224-3743 prey.jeff@countyofdane.com
Sara Rigelman Acquisition & Planning Specialist (608) 224-3611 rigelman@countyofdane.com
For Park Operations staff see list at bottom of page.

Water Resource Engineering

Name Title Telephone Email
Jeremy Balousek WRE Division Manager (608) 224-3747 balousek@countyofdane.com
Kaci Baillies Assistant Erosion Control Specialist (608) 221-7211 baillies.kaci@countyofdane.com
Christal Campbell Stormwater Education Coordinator (608) 224-3746 campbell.christal@countyofdane.com
Josh Harder Erosion Control Engineer (608) 224-3748 harder@countyofdane.com
Jessa James Assistant Erosion Control Specialist (608) 577-4879 james.jessa@countyofdane.com
Angela Mayr Conservation Analyst (608) 224-3737 mayr@countyofdane.com
Elliott Mergen Conservation Engineer (608) 221-7213 mergen.elliott@countyofdane.com
Jim Neidhart Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 224-3738 neidhart@countyofdane.com
Jon Ninnemann Lake Management (608) 224-3730 ninnemann.jon@countyofdane.com
Jess Starks Erosion Control Specialist (608) 224-3647 starks@countyofdane.com
Joe Taylor Lake Management (608) 224-3730 taylor.joseph@countyofdane.com
Jason Tuggle Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 224-3735 tuggle.jason@countyofdane.com
Joe Yaeger Lake Management (608) 224-3730 yaeger@countyofdane.com
3101 Lake Farm Rd, Madison WI 53711;  FAX (608) 224-3607

Lussier Family Heritage Center

Name Title Telephone Email
Lael Pascual Manager (608) 224-3604 mittnacht@countyofdane.com
Clare Carlson Naturalist for Capital Springs Recreation Area (608) 224-3606 carlson.clare@countyfdane.com
Michelle TeStrake Lussier Assistant (608) 224-3604 testrake.michelle@countyofdane.com
4318 Robertson Rd, Madison, WI 53714; FAX (608) 242-4587

Parks Operations

Name Title Telephone Email
Darren Marsh Parks Director (608) 224-3766 marsh@countyofdane.com
Dick Black Operations Manager (608) 242-4577 black@countyofdane.com
Adam Alves Forester Specialist (608) 224-3730 alves.adam@countyofdane.com
Roland Arndt Mechanical Repair (608) 224-3730 arndt@countyofdane.com
Brian Berkan Ranger (608) 224-3730 berkan@countyofdane.com
Mike Bernards Crew Leader (608) 246-3892 bernards@countyofdane.com
Frank Fosdal Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 --
John Gordon Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 --
Dawn Gray Ranger (608) 224-3730 gray.dawn@countyofdane.com
Jeff Gregersen Laborer (608) 224-3730 gregersen@countyofdane.com
Dave Haag Park Maintenance (608) 224-3730 --
Steve Herbrand Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 --
Lars Higdon Botanist/Naturalist (608) 245-6898 higdon.lars@countyofdane.com
Dave Horne Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 --
Al Jensen Laborer (608) 224-3730 jensen.alan@countyofdane.com
S. Larson Ranger (608) 224-3730 larson.s@countyofdane.com
Brian Meixner Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 meixner@countyofdane.com
Shane Otto Land Restoration Specialist (608) 224-3730 otto.shane@countyofdane.com
Lael Pascual Ranger (608) 224-3730 pascual.lael@countyofdane.com
Tom Pulvermacher Mechanical Repair (608) 224-3730 pulvermacher@countyofdane.com
Conrad Richer Mechanic (608) 246-5340 richer@countyofdane.com
Bob Rundle Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 --
Bert Schwab Crew Leader (608) 224-3730 --
Rhea Stangel-Maier Volunteer Coordinator (608) 224-3601 stangel-maier@countyofdane.com