Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Translate
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

Front Counter Assistance

Please note that most business requires an appointment. Our counter is staffed to sell park permits and to assist visitors that have an appointment. Staff that work on erosion control, stormwater, agricultural, and other projects are often in meetings or in the field and are generally not available to assist walk-in traffic.

Contact Us

Lyman F. Anderson Agriculture & Conservation Center / USDA Service Center
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department
5201 Fen Oak Drive, Room 208
Madison WI  53718-8827

Phone:  (608) 224-3730
FAX:  (608) 224-3745
TTY: Call Wisconsin Relay 711

Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. (M - F)
Extended Phone Hours from Memorial Day weekend (begining Friday May 26th) through Labor Day weekend (ending Sunday Sept 4th)
Fri 4:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Sat 11:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sun 11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
(Excludes all holidays:  Memorial Day, July 4th, Labor Day)

Email by Division:

Map to the Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

Staff List by Division/Location

 

Administration

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Laura Hicklin Director (608) 516-3096 hicklin.laura@countyofdane.com
John Reimer Assistant Director (608) 224-3612 reimer.john@countyofdane.com
Chris Archuleta GIS Mapping Technician LTE (608) 224-3764 archuleta.christopher@countyofdane.com
Janet Crary Account Clerk (608) 224-3757 crary@countyofdane.com
Matt Diebel Watershed Management Coordinator (608) 720-0131 diebel.matthew@countyofdane.com
Paul Eder Clerk III (608) 224-3730 eder.paul@countyofdane.com
Pete Jopke Water Resources Planner (608) 228-4202 jopke@countyofdane.com
Kyle Minks Watershed Manager (608) 669-1864 minks.kyle@countyofdane.com
Michelle Richardson GIS Analyst (608) 225-1929 richardson@countyofdane.com
Collin Roland Hydrologic Technician (608) 576-0639 roland.collin@countyofdane.com
Susan Sandford Strategic Engagement Coordinator (608) 669-1816 sandford.susan@countyofdane.com
Sharene Smith Real Estate Coordinator (608) 576-4485 smith.sharene@countyofdane.com
Qiao (Will) Tian GIS Mapping Technician LTE (608) 224-3764 tian.qiao@countyofdane.com
Amy Warner Clerk III (608) 224-3730 warner.amy@countyofdane.com
Kyle Whalley Conservation Data Management Specialist (608) 221-7215 whalley.kyle@countyofdane.com


Land Conservation

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Amy Piaget County Conservationist (608) 212-9172 piaget.amy@countyofdane.com
Patricia Alexandre Data Analyst (608) 228-7521 alexandre.patricia@countyofdane.com
Landon Baumgartner Conservation Specialist (608) 516-7965 baumgartner.landon@countyofdane.com
Curt Diehl Conservation Specialist (608) 228-1587 diehl@countyofdane.com
Seth Ebel Agricultural Engineer (608) 516-2639 ebel.seth@countyofdane.com
Shawn Esser Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6347 esser.shawn@countyofdane.com
Eric Krueger Conservation Specialist (608) 516-9173 krueger.eric@countyofdane.com
Laurie Lambert Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6359 lambert@countyofdane.com
Erin Moran Conservation Outreach Specialist LTE (608) 575-4350 moran.erin@countyofdane.com
Katie Nicholas Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6219 nicholas.katie@countyofdane.com
Steve Ottelien Conservation Specialist (608) 516-5340 ottelien@countyofdane.com
Marie Raboin Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6324 raboin.marie@countyofdane.com
Kevin Seng Conservation Technician (608) 445-3875 seng.kevin@countyofdane.com


Parks

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Joleen Stinson Parks Director (608) 422-0657 stinson.joleen@countyofdane.com
Alex DeSmidt Park Facility Planner (608) 445-8665 desmidt.alex@countyofdane.com
Elisa Guerrero Foundation for Dane Co. Parks Coordinator (608) 224-3730 guerrero.elisa@countyofdane.com
Chris James Senior Landscape Architect (608) 235-2252 james@countyofdane.com
Jeff Prey Park Planner LTE (608) 224-3743 prey.jeff@countyofdane.com
Rebecca Ressl Foundation for Dane Co. Parks Fundraising Coordinator (608) 224-3730 ressl.rebecca@countyofdane.com
Emilie Schada Foundation for Dane Co. Parks Fundraising Coordinator (608) 224-3730 schada.emilie@countyofdane.com
For Park Operations staff see list at bottom of page.


Water Resource Engineering

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Jeremy Balousek WRE Division Manager (608) 225-6535 balousek@countyofdane.com
Christal Campbell Stormwater Education Coordinator (608) 228-4493 campbell.christal@countyofdane.com
Kaci Coconate Erosion Control Specialist (608) 250-0456 coconate.kaci@countyofdane.com
Claudia Guy Conservation Engineer LTE (608) 800-2017 guy.claudia@countyofdane.com
Josh Harder Erosion Control Engineer (608) 843-2654 harder@countyofdane.com
Elliott Mergen Conservation Engineer (608) 221-7213 mergen.elliott@countyofdane.com
Jim Neidhart Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 516-2738 neidhart@countyofdane.com
Theresa Nelson Stormwater Engineer (608) 577-4879 nelson.theresa@countyofdane.com
Jess Starks Erosion Control Specialist (608) 219-1844 starks@countyofdane.com
Jason Tuggle Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 516-2275 tuggle.jason@countyofdane.com


Lussier Family Heritage Center

3101 Lake Farm Rd, Madison WI 53711;  FAX (608) 224-3607

Name Title Telephone Email
Lael Pascual Manager (608) 224-3604 pascual.lael@countyofdane.com
Clare Carlson Naturalist for Capital Springs Recreation Area (608) 224-3606 carlson.clare@countyofdane.com
Amy Cox Education Event Specialist (608) 224-3604 cox.amy@countyofdane.com 
Merijoy Endrizzi-Ray Wedding & Event Specialist (608) 224-3604 endrizzi-ray.merijoy@countyofdane.com


Lake Management

4318 Robertson Rd, Madison, WI 53714; FAX (608) 242-4587

Name Title Telephone Email
Joe Yaeger Lake Management Supervisor (608) 575-3375 yaeger@countyofdane.com
Ryan Brockner Dredge Laborer (608) 206-9350 brockner.ryan@countyofdane.com
Clint Clemens Heavy Equipment Operator (608) 444-5417 clemens.clinton@countyofdane.com
Jon Ninnemann Crew Leader (608) 575-1473 ninnemann.jon@countyofdane.com
Jaime Salazar Lead Dredge Operator (608) 206-9370 salazar@countyofdane.com
Justin Schmelzer Mechanic (608) 575-4220 schmelzer.justin@countyofdane.com


Parks Operations

4318 Robertson Rd, Madison, WI 53714; FAX (608) 242-4587

Name Title Telephone Email
Joleen Stinson Parks Director (608) 422-0657 stinson.joleen@countyofdane.com
Bert Schwab Operations Manager (608) 576-2730 schwab.ryan@countyofdane.com
Adam Alves Forester Specialist (608) 220-7512 alves.adam@countyofdane.com
Roland Arndt Mechanical Repair (608) 219-4875 arndt@countyofdane.com
Brian Berkan Lead Ranger (608) 220-4386 berkan@countyofdane.com
Mike Bernards Crew Leader (608) 575-8610 bernards@countyofdane.com
Sammi Boyd Ranger (608) 206-1941 boyd.samantha@countyofdane.com
Eric Eisele Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 eisele.eric@countyofdane.com
Jonathan Ernst Ranger (608) 220-9673 ernst.jonathan@countyofdane.com
Frank Fosdal Mechanical Repair (608) 220-6340 fosdal@countyofdane.com
Jeff Gregersen Laborer (608) 224-3730 gregersen@countyofdane.com
Dave Haag Park Maintenance Technician (608) 575-5661 haag.david@countyofdane.com
Chad Haanen Ranger (608) 516-7399 haanen.chad@countyofdane.com
Steve Herbrand Crew Leader (608) 235-5227 herbrand.steven@countyofdane.com
Lars Higdon Botanist/Naturalist (608) 286-9497 higdon.lars@countyofdane.com
Al Jensen Laborer (608) 220-9678 jensen.alan@countyofdane.com
Perry Jorgensen Mechanic (608) 225-9001 jorgensen.perry@countyofdane.com
Tom Klein Laborer/Assistant Volunteer Coordinator LTE (608) 843-3833 klein.thomas@countyofdane.com
Stener Knutson Ranger (608) 287-4711 knutson.stener@countyofdane.com
Claire Lamberg Land & Water Volunteer Coordinator (608) 516-3703 lamberg.claire@countyofdane.com
Brian Meixner Park Maintenance Technician (608) 345-3528 meixner@countyofdane.com
Shane Otto Land Restoration Specialist (608) 575-0396 otto.shane@countyofdane.com
Jim Pugh Park Maintenance Technician (608) 444-9541 pugh.james@countyofdane.com
Lacie Roberts Park Maintenance Technician (608) 712-3869 roberts.lacie@countyofdane.com
Carlos Rubio Laborer (608) 576-3061 rubio.carlos@countyofdane.com
Bob Rundle Mechanic (608) 220-9675 rundle.robert@countyofdane.com
Vincent Schmitz Laborer (608) 220-9672 schmitz.vincent@countyofdane.com
Chris Schwoerer Park Maintenance Technician (608) 444-9561 schwoerer.chris@countyofdane.com
John Seid Park Maintenance Technician (608) 575-0321 seid.john@countyofdane.com