Seal of Dane County County of Dane
Translate
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

Contact Us

Our office building is currently CLOSED to walk-in traffic due to COVID-19 virus precautionary measures.  Please see the notices on our homepage for additional information.

Lyman F. Anderson Agriculture & Conservation Center / USDA Service Center
Dane County Land & Water Resources Department
5201 Fen Oak Drive, Room 208
Madison WI  53718-8827

Phone:  608-224-3730
FAX:  608-224-3745
TTY: Call Wisconsin Relay 711
Office Hours:  7:45 am - 4:30 pm

Email by Division:

Map to the Dane County Land & Water Resources Department

 

Staff List by Division/Location

 

Administration

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Laura Hicklin Director (608) 516-3096 hicklin.laura@countyofdane.com
John Reimer Assistant Director (608) 224-3612 reimer.john@countyofdane.com
Janet Crary Account Clerk (608) 224-3757 crary@countyofdane.com
Connie Curran Clerk Typist III (608) 224-3732 curran@countyofdane.com
Matt Diebel Watershed Management Coordinator (608) 516-0518 diebel.matthew@countyofdane.com
Ethan Hau GIS Mapping Technician LTE (608) 221-7214 hau.ethan@countyofdane.com
Pete Jopke Water Resources Planner (608) 228-4202 jopke@countyofdane.com
Tina Kilgore Clerk III (608) 224-3759 kilgore@countyofdane.com
Kyle Minks Watershed Manager (608) 669-1864 minks.kyle@countyofdane.com
Michelle Richardson GIS Analyst (608) 225-1929 richardson@countyofdane.com
Susan Sandford Strategic Engagement Coordinator (608) 669-1816 sandford.susan@countyofdane.com
Sharene Smith Real Estate Coordinator (608) 224-3761 smith.sharene@countyofdane.com
Beth Stofflet Clerk LTE (608) 224-3730 stofflet.elizabeth@countyofdane.com
Qiao (Will) Tian GIS Mapping Technician LTE (608) 224-3764 tian.qiao@countyofdane.com
Kyle Whalley Conservation Data Management Specialist (608) 221-7215 whalley.kyle@countyofdane.com


Land Conservation

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Amy Piaget County Conservationist (608) 212-9172 piaget.amy@countyofdane.com
Patricia Alexandre Data Analyst (608) 228-7521 alexandre.patricia@countyofdane.com
Curt Diehl Conservation Specialist (608) 228-1587 diehl@countyofdane.com
Seth Ebel Agricultural Engineer (608) 516-2639 ebel.seth@countyofdane.com
Shawn Esser Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6347 esser.shawn@countyofdane.com
Eric Krueger Conservation Specialist (608) 516-9173 krueger.eric@countyofdane.com
Laurie Lambert Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6359 lambert@countyofdane.com
Katie Nicholas Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6219 nicholas.katie@countyofdane.com
Steve Ottelien Conservation Specialist (608) 516-5340 ottelien@countyofdane.com
Marie Raboin Conservation Specialist (608) 228-6324 raboin.marie@countyofdane.com


Parks

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Darren Marsh Parks Director (608) 224-3766 marsh@countyofdane.com
Alex DeSmidt Parks Facility Planner (608) 445-8665 desmidt.alex@countyofdane.com
Elisa Guerrero Foundation for Dane Co. Parks Coordinator (608) 224-3730 guerrero.elisa@countyofdane.com
Chris James Senior Landscape Architect (608) 235-2252 james@countyofdane.com
Jeff Prey Park Planner LTE (608) 224-3743 prey.jeff@countyofdane.com
Sara Rigelman Acquisition & Planning Specialist (608) 212-1235 rigelman@countyofdane.com
For Park Operations staff see list at bottom of page.


Water Resource Engineering

5201 Fen Oak Drive, Rm 208; Madison, WI  53718; FAX (608) 224-3745

Name Title Telephone Email
Jeremy Balousek WRE Division Manager (608) 225-6535 balousek@countyofdane.com
Christal Campbell Stormwater Education Coordinator (608) 224-3746 campbell.christal@countyofdane.com
Kaci Coconate Erosion Control Specialist (608) 250-0456 coconate.kaci@countyofdane.com
Josh Harder Erosion Control Engineer (608) 224-3748 harder@countyofdane.com
Elliott Mergen Conservation Engineer (608) 221-7213 mergen.elliott@countyofdane.com
Jim Neidhart Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 516-2738 neidhart@countyofdane.com
Theresa Nelson Stormwater Engineer (608) 577-4879 nelson.theresa@countyofdane.com
Jess Starks Erosion Control Specialist (608) 224-3647 starks@countyofdane.com
Jason Tuggle Urban Erosion Control Analyst (608) 516-2275 tuggle.jason@countyofdane.com


Lussier Family Heritage Center

3101 Lake Farm Rd, Madison WI 53711;  FAX (608) 224-3607

Name Title Telephone Email
Lael Pascual Manager (608) 224-3604 pascual.lael@countyofdane.com
Clare Carlson Naturalist for Capital Springs Recreation Area (608) 224-3606 carlson.clare@countyofdane.com
Micah Kloppenburg Conservation Volunteer Specialist (608) 609-0349 kloppenburg.micah@countyofdane.com
Korinne Pollison Lussier Assistant LTE (608) 224-3604 pollison.korinne@countyofdane.com


Lake Management

4318 Robertson Rd, Madison, WI 53714; FAX (608) 242-4587

Name Title Telephone Email
Joe Yaeger Lake Management Supervisor (608) 575-3375 yaeger@countyofdane.com
Jon Ninnemann Crew Leader (608) 575-1473 ninnemann.jon@countyofdane.com
Justin Schmelzer Mechanic (608) 575-4220 schmelzer.justin@countyofdane.com


Parks Operations

4318 Robertson Rd, Madison, WI 53714; FAX (608) 242-4587

Name Title Telephone Email
Darren Marsh Parks Director (608) 224-3766 marsh@countyofdane.com
Bert Schwab Operations Manager (608) 576-2730 schwab.ryan@countyofdane.com
Adam Alves Forester Specialist (608) 220-7512 alves.adam@countyofdane.com
Roland Arndt Mechanical Repair (608) 219-4875 arndt@countyofdane.com
Brian Berkan Lead Ranger (608) 220-4386 berkan@countyofdane.com
Mike Bernards Crew Leader (608) 575-8610 bernards@countyofdane.com
Eric Eisele Park Maintenance Technician (608) 224-3730 eisele.eric@countyofdane.com
Jonathan Ernst Ranger (608) 220-9673 ernst.jonathan@countyofdane.com
Frank Fosdal Park Maintenance Technician (608) 220-6340 fosdal@countyofdane.com
Dawn Gray Ranger (608) 287-4711 gray.dawn@countyofdane.com
Jeff Gregersen Laborer (608) 224-3730 gregersen@countyofdane.com
Dave Haag Park Maintenance Technician (608) 575-5661 haag.david@countyofdane.com
Chad Haanen Ranger (608) 516-7399 haanen.chad@countyofdane.com
Steve Herbrand Park Maintenance Technician (608) 235-5227 herbrand.steven@countyofdane.com
Lars Higdon Botanist/Naturalist (608) 286-9497 higdon.lars@countyofdane.com
Al Jensen Laborer (608) 220-9678 jensen.alan@countyofdane.com
Tom Klein Laborer/Assistant Volunteer Coordinator LTE (608) 843-3833 klein.thomas@countyofdane.com
Brian Meixner Park Maintenance Technician (608) 345-3528 meixner@countyofdane.com
Shane Otto Land Restoration Specialist (608) 575-0396 otto.shane@countyofdane.com
Jim Pugh Park Maintenance Technician (608) 444-9541 pugh.james@countyofdane.com
Tom Pulvermacher Mechanical Repair (608) 575-0321 pulvermacher@countyofdane.com
Conrad Richer Mechanic (608) 516-7077 richer@countyofdane.com
Lacie Roberts Ranger (608) 712-3869 roberts.lacie@countyofdane.com
Carlos Rubio Laborer (608) 576-3061 rubio.carlos@countyofdane.com
Bob Rundle Mechanic (608) 220-9675 rundle.robert@countyofdane.com
Vincent Schmitz Laborer (608) 220-9672 schmitz.vincent@countyofdane.com
Chris Schwoerer Park Maintenance Technician (608) 444-9561 schwoerer.chris@countyofdane.com
Rhea Stangel-Maier Volunteer Coordinator (608) 516-3703 stangel-maier@countyofdane.com